top of page

The Awakened Romantic


Please don't buy me flowers that will just wilt and die. Let's lie in the grass and watch the clouds pass by. Don't buy me jewels that will just lose their shine, a walk along the beach will do me just fine. A stroll in the moonlight to look at the stars. I don't need limos or big fancy cars. Take me to the ocean to hear the waves splash. I don't need gold bullion or a purse full of cash. I just want your time and your caring heart. To walk hand in hand, with my counterpart. I want to make memories that last forever. Spend treasured moments laughing together. Pick me a flower to place in my hair. Moments to cherish, time we share. Adventures and journeys never to stop. Dancing all night till the sun comes up. It's the moments that matter, the time spent in awe. The feeling of joy as the waves lap the shore. There's someone for each of us, a divine match. The cherry on the pie, that perfect catch. They are around, one day you'll just click. As you become the awakened romantic.

Comments


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page