top of page

Robert Frost My Inspiration

Robert Frost has inspired me for many years, I was first introduced to his work by the amazing Wayne Dyer. I have loved Wayne Dyer for many, many years and I would often listen to his books on audio in my car. If I can't be reading a book then I am usually listening to one. Talk about a bookaholic.

Anyway, while driving in the car one day, Wayne Dyer mentioned The Secret Sits by Robert Frost and it hit me deep within my soul. The words just had me pondering for hours and I knew that poetry was something that connected us. I had to research who this writer was and since that day I have loved his poetry.

We all have people that we admire and aspire to be similar to and Robert Frost is one of those people among many, to me.

Below is the poem I heard that day.

The Secret Sits

We dance round in a ring and suppose, But the Secret sits in the middle and knows.

Comments


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page