top of page

Race to 100

Let me tell you about my race to 100. Over the years my poetry writing was very erratic. I would write a few and then nothing for months, sometimes even years. It wasn't that I had nothing to write, it was just that I got busy doing other things and didn't pick up a pen when I got the urge to write.

You could call it laziness but writing can get very intense at times and when you are in the flow it actually seems to consume me. I can think of nothing else but writing.

so sometimes I decide to take a little break and that becomes a lot longer than I actually planned.

As the new year started I decided to collect together all of my notepads and I realised how many poems I had actually started and not finished. It was up at about 32 so I made a decision to not only finish those poems but also to write my 100th poem by the end of 2017.

I am a list writer and goal setter so this was something that got me excited and I can't wait to share my completed goal with you before we move forward into 2018.

I have just completed my 67th poem which is called "Your Higher Self" you can read it below.

Today is 8th May and we have a total of 33 weeks and 6 days left in 2017 (until Sunday 31st December 2017)

100 - 67 = 33 poems left to write.

That is exactly one poem each week to get to my goal. Please feel free to share my poems and spread the love. thank you for reading.

much love and light

Beverley

Your Higher Self

Each day is a new beginning, Each moment a new start To open up and be as one Start living from the heart.

I will take your hand and walk with you Wherever you may go I will hold your heart and keep it safe In high times and in low.

I guide you every moment When you need a hand to hold. You cannot see me with your eyes, You must feel me with your soul.

I am not a person you can see or touch on the physical plane. I am your higher guiding light, External searches will be in vain.

Connect to me in meditation or at times when you are still. My guidance will be subtle Gut instincts they are real.

I will always be right with you. Every day, your whole life long. You need not stress or worry. I am there to keep you strong.

© Beverley Chance 2017

Коментари


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page