top of page

My Birthday Gift to you Nan


I wanted to write a poem

To tell you how I feel.

As today it is your birthday

It all seems so surreal.

You have reached another milestone,

In this amazing life you’ve lived.

You have now turned 102

Many a soul you have outlived.

Thank you for your lessons

All the things that you have taught.

Like the kindness that you give to all,

That type of knowledge can’t be bought.

You’re the kindest person that I know

You’re humble through and through.

Every day you think of others.

In everything that you do.

You are giving of your time.

To every person that you meet.

When I think of the love you spread

My heart misses a beat.

I just wanted to tell you

How amazing you are to me.

You have a place deep within my heart

For all eternity.

I would love to be there with you

and share your special day.

Instead, I am there in spirit.

As the angels guide your way.

I am sending you this poem

Filled with lots and lots of love,

A blessing from Christ himself

And an angels kiss from up above.

Comments


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page