top of page

Simplicity


So approximately 2 per week should get me there. I will do it if I keep writing because if I stay in the flow then they come at me fast and furious lol.

As any other writer would know that it is either a feast or a famine when writing. All or nothing. Anyway, here is another dose of inspiration. Please feel free to share my poems.

Simplicity

Warm breezes & starry nights,

Sandy beaches & Christmas lights.

Blessed am I to witness all,

Loving life is the only rule.

Mountain ranges & flowers in bloom,

Camomile tea & a huge full moon.

Little things that make me smile,

As I sit and ponder for a while.

Shining sun & shelves of books,

Daisy chains & reading nooks.

A simple life is all we need,

A guiding light will always lead.

Coconut palms & butterfly wings,

A crickets call & a bird that sings.

A life full of blessings every day,

Reaching each soul, for this I pray.

Simplicity is all we will ever need.

Not a gluttonous life filled with greed.

© Beverley Chance 2017

Σχόλια


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page